Another “new look” (from New Look 6889)

One of my goals for the year was to clear out all of my sewing UFOs (unfinished objects). I managed to complete an easy one this week — yet another make of New Look 6889 that I started last year. I really love this pattern. It is super fast, very cute and a great display for wild prints. For example….

cowgirl dress and fabric details

I made a tote bag with this fabric when I first saw it maybe two years ago? It popped up again last year making it clear that I needed to make a dress also. The girls and the animals are just adorable. I especially love the maiden on her palomino.

IMG_0339

I wore this out Friday to the Southern-Fried Gameroom Expo. It’s a con but really the big draw is a huge, segmented ballroom full of free play video games and pinball machines. I was rather disappointed by the classic video game selection (I was really hoping for Mappy or Xevious. And where the heck was Galaga?) but it was still ok because I am a huge fan of pinball. In addition to more modern games, they had some real groovy classics from the 70s and 80s. The art was like, whoa! Below are  couple that caught my eye.

IMG_0335

IMG_0346

 

Leave a Reply

