Two from the Weekend

When I was out for dinner over the weekend, a friend with highly developed taste and style commented that I need to document my costuming and sewing. I strive to do that, but I’m not always the best about posting it here.

I don’t know if my daily looks should be part of this documentation. As I had two, quite different, good looks over the weekend, I figured, why not add them to the archive?

While I like them both one outfit got a lot more compliments than the other. Can you guess which one?

IMG_9519.JPG

Left:

Dress – eShakti

Boots – Clarks

Earrings – thrifted

Right:

Dress – Sewn by me from a vintage pattern

Boots – Clarks / thrifted

Belt – Target

Scarf – Vintage

Glasses – Vintage from Brooklyn Flea Market (yes, they are prescription)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

