A Fast Post About Yoga (and Progress)

I have been doing well with my burgeoning yoga practice. I have even added some Pilates into the mix. My new goal is to try to get in one yoga and one Pilates class every week. So far, so good. When I went to yoga today, it was really hard. I had an instructor that was new to me. My body wasn’t cooperating, especially on the left side. It was generally frustrating. Near the end of the class we did a pose that I generally have a lot of problems getting into. Today, while I was far from perfect, I got into the pose much more easily and I was closer to actually being able to do it properly. It was a very small victory that reminded me that I am indeed coming along. Sometimes, that’s all one really needs.

Leave a Reply

